MPHP Staff & Committee Members

Lani Graham, MD, MPH, Medical Director,  

For the past decade Dr. Graham has worked as a consultant providing both policy direction and direct clinical services to outpatient service sites around the state. In policy work Dr. Graham has been a strong advocate for the integration of behavioral and physical medicine. Dr. Graham is the former Director of the Maine Center For Disease Control and Prevention.  She received her MD from the Medical College of Pennsylvania, and her MPH from Tulane School of Public Health & Tropical Medicine and did a Residency in Family Practice.

Heidi LaMonica, Administrative Compliance Assistant,

Ms. LaMonica joined the MPHP team in 2012.  She has a strong background with program audits and regulation in the medical field, and brings with her strong skills in computers and administration.  She is a great asset to the program in helping to strengthen the reporting compliance process.

Cathryn Stratton, Program Manager,

Ms. Stratton began working with the MPHP in 2008. She manages the program's outreach and development, finances, and operational systems.  She is also responsible for data management programs and program communications. Ms. Stratton received her bachelor’s degree from Bates College in Biology where she also had a concentration in Sociology.

Amy Tardy, PhD, Case Manager,

Dr. Tardy came to MPHP with significant experience in clinical and case management departments, providing support to individuals with co-occurring disorders.  She has had experience with both case management and leadership of these programs. During her career, she has served as a diagnosing clinician, as a company trainer, a college-level instructor, and as a social worker in the criminal justice system. Prior to working for the MPHP, Dr. Tardy served as Area Director for a human service agency, providing administrative and clinical leadership for residential programs. 

Heidi Wright, LSW, Case Manager,

Ms. Heidi Wright received her degree in Rehabilitation from University at Farmington here in Maine. She later obtained her LSW.  She has been working in the mental health field for over 10 years. She has experience in working with children, and adults with co-occurring disorders. Prior to MPHP, she was employed by a psychiatric practice, working directly with clients who had substance use disorders and behavioral problems on a daily basis. 

The MPHP Committee

The medical professionals serrving on the MPHP Advisory Committee  very generously donate their time and professional experience to help guide the development of the MPHP. Members are nominated to the committee by the licensing boards and professional societies based on their interest, specialty, and familiarity with Maine laws and regulations. The members represent each of the specialties the MPHP serve.

Robert W. Chagras​ulis, M.D., Committee Chair
Michael Sloan, DDS, Committee Vice Chair

  Mrya Broadway, JD, RN, Steven Carr, RPh, Earl Freeman, DO, Chris Guido, RPh, Patricia Kelley, Associate Dean, UNE, Michelle Kribel, CRNA, Kathleen Lees, PA-C, Burleigh Loveitt, DVM, Andrew MacLean, Esq., Merideth C. Norris, D.O. FACOFP, Bill Nugent, Esq, Leah Postman, DVM, Mark Publicker, MD, Jerr Roberts, DDS, Paul Rouleau, RN, William Sullivan, MD, and Angela Cole Westhoff,