Medical Specialty Society Leaders

Listed alphabetically

Maine Academy of Family Physicians

Elections held every two years (odd years) in spring. Next election - April 2019.

Patrick Connolly, MD
President
patrickc@martinspoint.org
 

331 Veranda Street
Portland, ME  04104


Silwana Sidorczuk, MD, FAAFP
President Elect
silwana.sidorczuk@nmmc.org
 

460 Main Street
Madawaska, ME 04756


Judith Chamberlain, MD, FAAFP
Treasurer
judychamber@gmail.com
 

 


William Sturrock, MD, FAAFP
Immediate Past President
wsturrock@emhs.org
 

55 Broadway
Bangor, ME 04401


Deborah Halbach
Executive Director
maineafp@tdstelme.net
Tel: 207-938-5005

PO Box 424
Hartland, ME 04943


Maine Association of Psychiatric Physicians

Elections held once a year in the spring. Next election - May 2017.

Dylan McKenney, MD
President
mckend2@gmail.com
Tel: 207-777-8974

St. Mary's Regional Medical Center
Community Clinical Services
100 Campus Avenue
Lewiston, ME  04240


P. Lynn Ouellette, MD, DFAPA
Secretary
plopsymd@myfairpoint.net
Tel: 207-721-0080

153 Park Row, Suite B
Brunswick, ME 04011


Jeffrey Barkin, MD, DFAPA
Treasurer
jsbarkin@aol.com
Tel: 207-775-2244

97A Exchange Street
Portland, ME 04101


Dianna Poulin, BS CHE
Coordinator
dpoulin@mainemed.com
Tel: 207-622-3374 Ext: 223
Fax: 207-622-3332

30 Association Drive
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME 04351


Maine Chapter American College of Cardiology

Next election - Fall 2017.

James Parker, MD
Governor
parkeja@mmc.org
Tel: 207-777-5300
Fax: 207-777-1276

Maine Medical Partners MaineHealth Cardiology
99 Campus Avenue, Suite 301
Lewiston, ME  04240

 


Maine Chapter of American Academy of Pediatrics

President, Vice President and Secretary/Treasurer all hold 3-year terms. Next election - May 2020.

Stephen Meister, MD, MHSA, FAAP
President
Stephen.Meister@MaineGeneral.org
Tel: 207-621-2304

Edmund Irving Pediatric Center
MaineGeneral Medical Center
35 Medical Center Parkway
Augusta, ME 04330


Deborah Hagler, MD, FAAP
Vice President
debhaglermd@gmail.com

Mid Coast Hospital
123 Medical Center Drive
Brunswick, ME 04011


Chris Motyl, DO, FAAP
Secretary/Treasurer
motylc@mmc.org
 

Barbara Bush Children's Hospital
at Maine Medical Center
22 Bramhall Street
Portland, ME 04102


Dee Kerry
Executive Director
dakerry@aap.net
Tel: 207-620-0806
Fax: 207-622-3332

Maine Medical Association
30 Association Drive
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME  04351

 


Maine Chapter of American College of Emergency Physicians

Elections held every two years (odd years) in March. Next election - March 2019.

Thomas Dancoes, DO, FACEP
Immediate Past President
tdancoes@bluewateremergency.com
Tel: 207-745-3076  


James Mullen, MD, MBA, FACEP 
President
jmullen@bluewateremergency.com
Tel: 207-522-8028  


David Stuchiner, MD, FACEP
Secretary/Treasurer
dstuchiner@gwi.net
Tel: 207-795-6816  


Garreth Debiegun, MD, FACEP
President-Elect
garreth.biegun@gmail.com
Tel: 781-704-8370


Maureen Elwell
Chapter Executive
melwell@mainemed.com
Tel: 207-512-6108
Fax: 207-622-3332

30 Association Drive
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME 04351


Maine Chapter of American College of Physicians (ACP)

Governor election takes place every four years (even years) in fall. Next election - Fall, 2020 for Governor-elect. The Governor-elect from the Fall 2016 election will take office in April of 2017 and will assume the office of Governor in 2018 with their term ending in the fall of 2022.

John Erickson, MD
Governor
jerickson@intermed.com 
Tel: 207-774-5816

84 Marginal Way, Ste 800
Portland, ME 04101


James Rines, MD
Treasurer
rinesclan@mac.com
Tel: 207-442-0048

1356A Washington Street
Bath, ME 04530


Warene Chase-Eldridge
mainechapteracp@gmail.com
Tel: 207-215-7118


Maine Chapter of American College of Surgeons

www.associationdatabase.com/aws/ACS/pt/sp/ME_home_page

Elections are held annually in May - next election is May 2018.


Jamie Loggins, MD, FACS, FASMBS
President
logginsja@cmhc.org
Tel: 207-795-5710

Central Maine Medical Center
10 High Street
Lewiston, ME 04240


Amy Elizabeth Tan, MD, FACS
President-Elect
amy.tan@bhmh.org
Tel: 207-374-3942

Blue Hill General Surgery
65 Water Street
Blue Hill, ME 04614


VACANT
Secretary/Treasurer

 

 


M. Parker Roberts, MD, FACS
Immediate Past President
roberm@mmc.org
Tel: 207-761-6642

10 Andover Road
Portland, ME 04102


Maine Gastroenterology Society

Next elections will be held in February 2017.

Mark Lena, MD
President
Tel: 207-947-6116

Saint Joseph Gastroenterology Associates
700 Mount Hope Avenue, Suite 210
Bangor, ME 04401


Christopher Kleeman, MD
Vice President
kleemc@mmc.org
Tel: 207-553-1100
Fax: 207-879-0095

25 Long Creek Drive
South Portland, ME 04106


Kate Kennedy, MD
Secretary/Treasurer
kkennedy2@mmc.org
Tel: 207-773-7964
Fax: 207-773-9073

1200 Congress Street, Suite 300
Portland, ME 04102


Andreas Stefan, MD
Past President
Tel: 207-773-7964

1200 Congress Street, Suite 300
Portland, ME 04102


Daniel Cassidy, MD
Executive Committee Member
giguys@aol.com
Tel: 207-947-6116
Fax: 207-990-1861

210 Evergreen Woods
700 Mt. Hope Avenue
Bangor, ME 04401


Alan Kilby, MD
Executive Committee Member
kilbya@mmc.org
Tel: 207-773-7964
Fax: 207-773-9073

Portland Gastroenterology
1200 Congress Street, Suite 300
Portland, ME 04102-2129


Gail Begin
Coordinator
gbegin@mainemed.com
Tel: 207-588-6619
Fax: 207-622-3332

Maine Medical Association
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME 04351


Maine Nephrology Society

No set election dates - will only change if someone else is interested in stepping forward. Last verified November 2016.

Andrew Thornton, MD
President
Tel: 207-783-1449
Fax: 207-777-3865

710 Main Street
Lewiston, ME 04240


Maine Radiological Society

Elections are held once a year in the Spring. Next election, May 2017.

John Benson, MD, FACR
President
medimage@gwi.net
Tel: 207-460-7206

Mt. Desert Island Hospital
10 Wayman Lane
Bar Harbor, ME 04609


Jennifer Cutts, MD
Secretary/Treasurer
jennifercutts@yahoo.com
Tel: 207-351-2345

South Coast Radiology
15 Hospital Drive
York, ME  03909


Dianna Poulin, BS CHE
Staff Liaison
dpoulin@mainemed.com
Tel: 207-490-4194
Fax: 207-622-3332

30 Association Drive
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME 04351


Maine Section, American College of OB/GYN

Elections held every three years in the fall. 

Danielle M. Salhany, DO
Fellow Chair
danielle.salhany@mainegeneral.org
Tel: 207-841-4316

17 Chestnut Road
Brunswick, ME  04011


Maine Society of Allergy and Clinical Immunology

No set election dates.  Last verified August 2017.

Andrew Carey, MD
President
andrewcmd@aol.com
Tel: 207-782-2420
Fax: 207-784-4916

170 US Route One
Falmouth ME 04105


Maine Society of Anesthesiologists

Next Elections will be held February 2018.

www.maineanesthesia.org

Eric Tweedie, MD
President
erictweedie@cox.net
Tel: 207-745-2676

EMMC
50 Skyline Road
Bangor ME  04444


Aaron Tebbs, MD
Vice President
atebbs5@yahoo.com
Tel: 435-705-4944

6 Stonybrook Lane
North Yarmouth, ME  04097


Joel Smith, DO
Secretary/Treasurer
joel_smith111@yahoo.com
Tel: 207-872-8655

Kennebec Anesthesia Associates
44 Main Street
Waterville, ME 04901


Dan Campos, MD
ASA Director & Past President
dan_camposmd@yahoo.com
Tel: 207-838-8445

48 Schooner Ridge Road
Cumberland, ME 04110


Allen Hayman, MD
Alternate ASA Director
ajhayman@hotmail.com
Tel: 207-329-4744

7 Goldenrod Lane
Falmouth, ME 04105


Lisa Montagna
Executive Director
mesahq@gmail.com
Tel: 207-620-4015
Fax: 207-622-3332

Maine Medical Association
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME 04351


Maine Society of Dermatology

Elections take place in May/June yearly. Next elections will be held May/June 2016.

Keith Erik Kostelnik, MD, FAAD
President
Tel: 207-775-3526

Dermatology Associates
50 Sewall Street
Portland, ME 04102


Carrine A. Burns, MD, FAAD
Treasurer
Tel: 207-795-7540

Bates Mill Dermatology
Mill #6, 70 Lincoln Street
Lewiston, ME 04240


David J. Baginski, MD, FAAD
Secretary
Tel: 207-775-3526

Dermatology Associates
50 Sewall Street
Portland, ME 04102


Peter H. Bouman, MD
Legislative Coordinator
Tel: 207-795-7540

Bates Mill Dermatology
Mill #6, 70 Lincoln Street
Lewiston, ME 04240


Maine Society of Eye Physicians and Surgeons (MSEPS)

www.maineeyemds.com

Elections held every two years (even years) in May. Next election - May 2018.

Michael Johnson, MD
President
mjohnson@emhs.org
Tel: 207-973-4185

Retina Associates of Maine
885 Union Street, Suite 120
Bangor, ME 04401


Kurt H. Kelley, MD
President-Elect
kurthkelley@gmail.com
Tel: 207-729-7971

8 Mason Street
Brunswick, ME 04011


Erin Lichtenstein, MD
Secretary/Treasurer
erin.lichtenstein@mainegeneral.org 
Tel: 207-873-8194

MaineGeneral Eye Center
4 Sheridan Drive
Fairfield, ME  04901


Linda Schumacher-Feero, MD
Immediate Past President
lsfeero@aim.com
Tel: 207-622-3185

227 Eastern Avenue
Augusta, ME 04330


Gordon H. Smith, Esq.
Executive Director
gsmith@mainemed.com
Tel: 207-622-3374 Ext: 212
Fax: 207-622-3332

Maine Medical Association
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME 04351


Shirley Goggin
Coordinator
sgoggin@mainemed.com
Tel: 207-445-2260
Fax: 207-445-4880

Maine Medical Association
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME 04351


Maine Society of Orthopedic Surgeons

www.maineortho.org

Please contact Coordinator directly for leadership information.

Warene Chase-Eldridge
Coordinator
meorthosurgeons@gmail.com
Tel: 207-215-7118


Maine Society of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery

Elections held annually in March.  Next election March 2018.


Brett Rankin, MD
President/Treasurer
maineentsociety@yahoo.com
Tel: 207-351-3525

35 Walker Street, Suite 200
Kittery, ME 03904


Maine State Rheumatology Society

No set elections.  Last verified information - August 2017.

Robert Sylvester, MD
President
mainerheum@yahoo.com
Tel: 207-784-1323
Fax: 207-777-3394

10 High Street
Lewiston, ME 04240


Donald Krause, MD
Vice President
donald.krause@sjhhealth.com
Tel: 207-262-2215
Fax: 207-262-1795

St. Joseph Hospital
360 Broadway
Bangor, ME 04401


Deirdre Gramas, MD
Secretary/Treasurer
dgramas@midcoast.com
Tel: 207-594-3281
Fax: 207-594-3326

817 Commercial Street
Rockport, ME 04856


Gail Begin
Coordinator/MMA Staff Contact
gbegin@mainemed.com
Tel: 207-588-6619
Fax: 207-622-3332

Maine Medical Association
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME 04351


Maine Thoracic Society

No set election dates.

Andrew Filderman, MD
President

Tel: 207-594-4244
Fax: 207-596-2919

4 Glen Cove Drive, Suite 107
Rockport, ME 04856


Maine Urological Association

No set election dates.  Last verified information November 2016.

Brian Jumper, MD
Secretary/Treasurer
jumpeb@mmc.org
Tel: 207-773-1728

Maine Medical Partners Urology
100 Brickhill Avenue
South Portland, ME 04106


Michael L. Parker, MD
President
mpwiltonme@gmail.com
Tel: 207-755-3150
Fax: 207-755-3155

St. Mary's Center for Family Urology
93 Campus Avenue, 4th Floor
Lewiston, ME 04240


Dianna Poulin, BS CHE
Coordinator
dpoulin@mainemed.com
Tel: 207-622-3374 Ext: 223
Fax: 207-622-3332

30 Association Drive
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME 04351