Medical Specialty Society Leaders

Listed alphabetically

Maine Academy of Family Physicians

Elections held every two years (odd years) in spring. Next election - April 2021.

Silwana Sidorczuk, MD, FAAFP
President

 

 


Francis Bellino, MD, FAAFP
President Elect

 

 


Judith Chamberlain, MD, FAAFP
Treasurer

 

 


Patrick Connolly, MD
Immediate Past President

 

 


Deborah Halbach
Executive Director
maineafp@tdstelme.net
Tel: 207-938-5005

PO Box 424
Hartland, ME 04943


Maine Association of Psychiatric Physicians

Elections held once a year in the spring. Next election - May 2020.

Henry Skinner, MD, DFAPA
President
henryskinnermd@gmail.com
Tel: 207-650-1393

Family Psychiatry of Maine
251 Main Street
Portland, ME 04101
 


Matthew Davis, MD
President-Elect
matthew.j.davis@maine.gov
Tel: 207-624-4657

Riverview Psychiatric Center
250 Arsenal Street
Augusta, ME  04333-0011
 


Sarah Muscat, MD
Treasurer
smuscat@mmc.org
Tel: 207-662-1310

Maine Medical Center
22 Bramhall Street
Portland, ME 04101
 


Regana Sisson, MD
Secretary
regana.sisson@maine.gov
Tel: 207-624-4600

Riverview Psychiatric Center
250 Arsenal Street
Augusta, ME 04330


Dianna Poulin, BS CHE
Executive Director
dpoulin@mainemed.com
Tel: 207-622-7743
Fax: 207-622-3332

30 Association Drive
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME 04351


Maine Chapter American College of Cardiology

Elections are held every three years.  Next election - Fall 2020.

Samip C. Vasaiwala, MD
Governor
samipv@gmail.com
Tel: 207-885-9905
 

Maine Medical Partners
96 Campus Drive, Suite 1
Scarborough, ME  04274

 


Maine Chapter of American Academy of Pediatrics

President, Vice President and Secretary/Treasurer all hold 3-year terms. Next election - May 2020.

Stephen Meister, MD, MHSA, FAAP
President
Stephen.Meister@MaineGeneral.org
Tel: 207-621-2304

Edmund Irving Pediatric Center
MaineGeneral Medical Center
35 Medical Center Parkway
Augusta, ME 04330


Deborah Hagler, MD, FAAP
Vice President
debhaglermd@gmail.com

Mid Coast Hospital
123 Medical Center Drive
Brunswick, ME 04011


Chris Motyl, DO, FAAP
Secretary/Treasurer
motylc@mmc.org
 

Barbara Bush Children's Hospital
at Maine Medical Center
22 Bramhall Street
Portland, ME 04102


Dee Kerry
Executive Director
dakerry@aap.net
Tel: 207-620-0806
Fax: 207-622-3332

Maine Medical Association
30 Association Drive
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME  04351

 


Maine Chapter of American College of Emergency Physicians

Elections held every two years (odd years) in March. Next election - March 2021.

Garreth Debiegun, MD, FACEP
President
garreth.biegun@gmail.com
Tel: 207-662-7010


Nathan Danielson, MD, FACEP
President-Elect
natedon78@gmail.com
Tel: 207-662-7010


David Stuchiner, MD, FACEP
Secretary/Treasurer
dstuchiner@gwi.net
Tel: 207-795-6816  


James Mullen, MD, MBA, FACEP
Immediate Past President
jmullen@bluewateremergency.com
Tel: 207-522-8028  


Cathryn Stratton
Chapter Executive Director
cstratton@mainemed.com
Tel: 207-592-5725

30 Association Drive
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME 04351


Maine Chapter of American College of Physicians (ACP)

Governor election takes place every four years (even years) in fall. Next election - Fall, 2020 for Governor-elect. The Governor-elect from the Fall 2016 election will take office in April of 2017 and will assume the office of Governor in 2018 with their term ending in the fall of 2022.

Rebecca Hemphill, MD, FACP
Governor

 


John Erickson, MD, FACP
Immediate Past Governor
jerickson@intermed.com 
Tel: 207-774-5816

84 Marginal Way, Ste 800
Portland, ME 04101


Thomas Gearan, MD, FACP
Treasurer
 


Hani Jarawan, MD
Chair, Health and Public Policy

 


Warene Chase-Eldridge
mainechapteracp@gmail.com
Tel: 207-215-7118


Maine Chapter of American College of Surgeons

www.associationdatabase.com/aws/ACS/pt/sp/ME_home_page

Elections are held annually in May - next election is May 2020.


Amy Tan, MD, FACS
President
amy.tan@bhmh.org
Tel: 207-374-3942

Blue Hill General Surgery
65 Water Street
Blue Hill, ME 04614


Damien Carter, MD, FACS
President-Elect
dcarter@mmc.org
Tel: 207-774-6368

MaineHealth
887 Congress Street, #400
Portland, ME  04102


Samir Hasan, MD, FACS
Secretary/Treasurer and Past President
samirhasando@gmail.com
Tel: 207-563-4252

 


Jamie Loggins, MD, FACS, FASMBS
Immediate Past President 
jamieloggins@gmail.com

 


Gregory Thomas Marshall, MD, FACS
Governor
marshall.gt@gmail.com
Tel: 207-778-6579

Franklin Health Surgery
181 Franklin Commons
Farmington, ME  04938


M. Parker Roberts, MD, FACS
Alternate Governor and Past President
roberm@mmc.org
Tel: 207-761-6642

Casco Bay Surgery
10 Andover Road
Portland, ME  04102


Cathryn Stratton
Chapter Executive Director
maine@mainefacs.org
Tel: 207-592-5725

30 Association Drive
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME 04351


Maine Gastroenterology Society

Elections are held every two years. Next elections will be held in February 2020.

Christopher Kleeman, MD
President
kleemc@mmc.org
Tel: 207-553-1100
Fax: 207-879-0095

25 Long Creek Drive
South Portland, ME  04106
 


Kate Kennedy, MD
Vice President
Kate.Kennedy@portlandgastro.com
Tel: 207-773-7964
Fax: 207-773-9073

Portland Gastroenterology
1200 Congress Street, Suite 300
Portland, ME  04102-2129


Gene Bakis, MD
Secretary/Treasurer
bakisg@gmail.com
Tel: 207-773-7964
Fax: 207-773-9073

Portland Gastroenterology
1200 Congress Street, Suite 300
Portland, ME 04102-2129


Mark Lena, MD
Past President
Mark.Lena@portlandgastro.com
Tel: 207-947-6116

Portland Gastroenterology
1200 Congress Street, Suite 300
Portland, ME 04102


Daniel Cassidy, MD
Executive Committee Member
giguys@aol.com
Tel: 207-947-6116
Fax: 207-990-1861

210 Evergreen Woods
700 Mt. Hope Avenue
Bangor, ME 04401


Alan Kilby, MD
Executive Committee Member
Alan.Kilby@portlandgastro.com
Tel: 207-773-7964
Fax: 207-773-9073

Portland Gastroenterology
1200 Congress Street, Suite 300
Portland, ME 04102-2129


Andreas Stefan, MD
Executive Committee Member
Andreas.Stefan@portlandgastro.com
Tel: 207-773-7964
Fax: 207-773-9073

Portland Gastroenterology
1200 Congress Street, Suite 300
Portland, ME 04102-2129


Gail Begin
Coordinator
gbegin@mainemed.com
Tel: 207-588-6619
Fax: 207-622-3332

Maine Medical Association
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME 04351


Maine Nephrology Society

No set election dates - will only change if someone else is interested in stepping forward. Last verified August 2019.

Andrew Thornton, MD
President
Tel: 207-783-1449
Fax: 207-777-3865

710 Main Street
Lewiston, ME 04240


Maine Neurological Society

Elections take place annually in February.  Next elections - March 2020.

Megan Selvitelli, MD
President
mfselvitel@mmc.org
 

 


Daniel Schwarz, MD
President-Elect
dschwarz1@yahoo.com

 


Jacques Reynolds, MD
Secretary/Treasurer
jacquesm.reynolds@gmail.com

 


Cathryn Stratton
Chapter Executive Director
cstratton@mainemed.com
Tel: 207-592-5725

30 Association Drive
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME  04351


Maine Radiological Society

Elections are held once a year in the Spring. Next election, May 2020.

Jennifer Cutts, MD
President
jennifercutts@yahoo.com
Tel: 207-351-2345

South Coast Radiology
15 Hospital Drive
York, ME 03909


Amanda Demetri-Lewis, MD
Secretary/Treasurer
ADemetri-Lewis@yorkhospital.com
Tel: 207-363-3030

South Coast Radiology
15 Hospital Drive
York, ME  03909


Dianna Poulin, BS CHE
Executive Secretary
dpoulin@mainemed.com
Tel: 207-480-4194
Fax: 207-622-3332

30 Association Drive
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME 04351


Maine Section, American College of OB/GYN

Elections held every three years in the fall. 

Danielle M. Salhany, DO
Fellow Chair
danielle.salhany@mainegeneral.org
Tel: 207-841-4316

17 Chestnut Road
Brunswick, ME  04011


Maine Society of Allergy and Clinical Immunology

No set election dates.  Last verified August 2019.

Scott Dyer, DO
President
Scott.Dyer@mainegeneral.org 
Tel: 207-622-8660
 

35 Medical Center Parkway
Augusta, ME 04096


Maine Society of Anesthesiologists

Next Elections will be held February 2020. Last verified June 2019.

www.maineanesthesia.org

Aaron Tebbs, MD, FASA
President
atebbs5@yahoo.com
Tel: 207-795-8320

Anesthesia Associates
300 Main Street
Lewiston, ME 04240


Rafal Subernat, DO, FASA
Vice President
raf023@hotmail.com
Tel: 207-973-7000

Eastern Maine Medical Center
50 Skyline Road
Bangor, ME  04444


Sarah Smith, DO
Secretary/Treasurer
sarahsmithdo10@gmail.com
Tel: 207-973-7000

EMMC Anesthesia Professional Services
489 State Street
Bangor, ME 04401


Eric Tweedie, MD, FRCPC
Past President
erictweedie@cox.net
Tel: 207-973-7000

Eastern Maine Medical Center
50 Skyline Road
Bangor, ME  04444


Daniel Campos, MD, MPH, FASA
ASA Director
dan_camposmd@yahoo.com
Tel: 207-482-7800

Spectrum Medical Group
324 Gannett Dr #200
South Portland, ME 04106


Allen Hayman, MD
Alternate ASA Director
ajhayman@hotmail.com
Tel: 207-482-7800

Spectrum Medical Group
324 Gannett Dr #200
South Portland, ME 04106


Lisa Montagna
Executive Director
mesahq@gmail.com
Tel: 207-620-4015
Fax: 207-622-3332

Maine Medical Association
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME 04351


Maine Society of Dermatology

Elections take place in May/June yearly. Next elections will be held May/June 2018.

Allen Bruce, MD, PhD
President
Tel: 207-775-3526

Dermatology Associates
50 Sewall Street
Portland, ME 04102


Carrine A. Burns, MD, FAAD
Treasurer
Tel: 207-795-7540

Bates Mill Dermatology
Mill #6, 70 Lincoln Street
Lewiston, ME 04240


David J. Baginski, MD, FAAD
Secretary
Tel: 207-775-3526

Dermatology Associates
50 Sewall Street
Portland, ME 04102


Peter H. Bouman, MD
Legislative Coordinator
Tel: 207-795-7540

Bates Mill Dermatology
Mill #6, 70 Lincoln Street
Lewiston, ME 04240


Maine Society of Eye Physicians and Surgeons (MSEPS)

www.maineeyemds.com

Elections held every two years (even years) in May. Next election - May 2020.

Kurt H. Kelley, MD
President
kurthkelley@gmail.com
Tel: 207-729-7971

Mid Coast Eye Associates
8 Mason Street
Brunswick, ME  04011


Erin Lichtenstein, MD
President-Elect
erin.lichtenstein@mainegeneral.org 
Tel: 207-873-8194

MaineGeneral Eye Center
4 Sheridan Drive
Fairfield, ME  04901


Kaitlyn Nolan, MD
Secretary/Treasurer
kaitlyn.nolan.md@gmail.com
Tel: 207-563-3782

Lincoln Medical Partners Ophthalmology
71 Main Street
Newcastle, ME  04553


Michael Johnson, MD
Immediate Past President
mjohnson@emhs.org
Tel: 207-973-4185

Retina Associates of Maine
885 Union Street, Suite 130
Bangor, ME  04401


Shirley Goggin
Executive Director
sgoggin@mainemed.com
Tel: 207-445-2260
Fax: 207-445-4880

Maine Medical Association
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME 04351


Maine Society of Orthopedic Surgeons

www.maineortho.org

Elections held annually in May. Next election - May 2020.

Kenneth Morse, MD
President
kmorsemd@gmail.com
Tel: 207-973-4949


Frederick Oldenburg, MD
Vice President
fpoldenburg@emh.org


Adam Rana, MD
Secretary/Treasurer
ranaa1@mmc.org


Cathryn Stratton
Chapter Executive Director
meorthosurgeons@gmail.com
Tel: 207-592-5725

30 Association Drive
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME  04351
 

 

 


Maine Society of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery

Elections held annually in March.  Last verified information - August 2019.


Brett Rankin, MD
President/Treasurer
maineentsociety@yahoo.com
Tel: 207-351-3525

35 Walker Street, Suite 200
Kittery, ME 03904


Maine State Rheumatology Society

No set elections.  Last verified information - July 2019.

Robert Sylvester, MD
President
mainerheum@yahoo.com
Tel: 207-784-1323
Fax: 207-777-3394

10 High Street
Lewiston, ME 04240


Donald Krause, MD
Vice President
donald.krause@sjhhealth.com
Tel: 207-262-2215
Fax: 207-262-1795

St. Joseph Hospital
360 Broadway
Bangor, ME 04401


Deirdre Gramas, MD
Secretary/Treasurer
dgramas@midcoast.com
Tel: 207-594-3281
Fax: 207-594-3326

817 Commercial Street
Rockport, ME 04856


Gail Begin
Coordinator/MMA Staff Contact
gbegin@mainemed.com
Tel: 207-588-6619
Fax: 207-622-3332

Maine Medical Association
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME 04351


Maine Thoracic Society

No set election dates.

Andrew Filderman, MD
President
Tel: 207-594-4244
Fax: 207-596-2919

4 Glen Cove Drive, Suite 107
Rockport, ME 04856


Maine Urological Association

Next election February 2020.

Lindsey Kerr, MD
President

 

 


G. Richard Batstone, MD
Secretary/Treasurer
gbatstone@northernlight.org
Tel: 207-947-0469
Fax: 207-947-5368

Northern Light Urology
55 Broadway, Suite 2
Bangor, ME 04401


Richard Caesar, MD
Program Co-Chair
rcaesar@pbmc.org
Tel: 207-921-5400
Fax: 207-921-5301

Pen Bay Urology
3 Glen Cove Drive, Suite 3
Rockport, ME 04856


Graham T. VerLee, MD
Program Co-Chair
verleg@mmc.org
Tel: 207-773-1728
 

Maine Medical Partners Urology
100 Brickhill Road
South Portland, ME 04106


Dianna Poulin, BS CHE
Coordinator
dpoulin@mainemed.com
Tel: 207-480-4194
Fax: 207-622-3332

30 Association Drive
PO Box 190
Manchester, ME 04351